Nursing Advisory Council

The Nursing Advisory Council (NAC) was established in 1983 to enhance the visibility and progress of the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Nursing.

NAC Mission
We are the BRIDGE to the COMMUNITY to generate financial resources, influence, awareness and partnerships that enhance and support the UT Health Science Center San Antonio SCHOOL OF NURSING and baccalaureate & higher degree nursing.

Five Major Goals of NAC
  • Gain financial support for the school
  • Create opportunities to engage nurses & improve public awareness of the importance of nursing, nursing education & the school of nursing
  • Actively serve as informed advocates in appropriate forums both public & private
  • Support school events & activities
  • Build relationships to attract, support & retain outstanding students, faculty, staff & administrators to the school.

2017-2018 Nursing Advisory Council Members & Emeriti

Chair: John Franklin

Barbara Banker
Phyllis Chelette
Mary Beth Fisk
Paula Gray
Barbara Haley
Catherine Ann Healy
Luke Healy
Debby Hepburn
Mary Henrich
Betty Howard

Sandy Klein
Eileen Lundin
Hector Ledesma, Jr.
Lupita Medina
Patricia Moss
Kathleen O'Shea
Victoria Paparelli
Patricia Pliego Stout
Ann Richardson
Dana Wheeler Terracina



Robin Ancira
Kristi Arlitt
Estela Avery
Louise Beldon
Donna Block
Erin Bowman
Rosemary Breedlove
Graciela Cigarroa
Robin Ford Dillard
Toni Goldsmith
Walton Gregory
Betty Halff
Anthony Hargrove
Patty L. Hawken
Karen Herrmann
Earline Lagueruela

Debbie Lewis
Janey Marmion
Nancy Miller
Gregg Muenster
Amparo Ortiz
William Rasco
Maria Cristina Rodriguez
Joanie Schwartz
Phyllis Siegel
Marie Smith
Marilyn Stanton-White
Lewis Thorne
Wendy Tillotson
Sue Turner
Neill Walsdorf, Sr.
Barbara Wulfe